OCTOBER COURSE SCHEDULE

Dates: from 08/10/2018, every Monday
Time: 6,00pm - 10,00pm
LocationRaddisson Blue - 22 Portman Square W1H 7BG London 

SCHEDULE

1.LESSON  - Monday 08/10/2018
The Sommelier - Service of Wine - Service temperatures - Wine Succession on the Table
The Tools - The Cellar - The Wine List
TASTING: 6 WINES

2.LESSON - Monday 15/10/2018
Viticulture: The Vineyard - Diseases and Defects of Wine
TASTING: 6 WINES

3.LESSON - Monday 22/10/2018
Vinification process: White and Red Wines
TASTING: 6 WINES

4.LESSON - Monday 29/10/2018
Wine Tasting Technique - Visual, Olfactory and Taste Analysis
Wine Service Exercise - Bottle opening
TASTING: 6 WINES

5.LESSON - Monday 5/11/2018
Wine Tasting Technique - Deconstructed Tasting Exercise:
Tasting a wine sample plus 5 solutions of glycerine, sugar, alcohol, acid and tannin
OLFACTORY EXERCISE: Flowers and Fruits, Aromatic Herbs and Spices.
TASTING: 6 WINES

6.LESSON - Monday 12/11/2018
Sparkling wine, Sweet Wines, Fortified and Flavoured wines
Wine Service Exercise - Sparkling wine bottle opening
TASTING: 6 WINES

7.LESSON - Monday 19/11/2018
Beer and Spirits
TASTING: 6 Beers & Spirits
Self Evaluation Test and Wine tasting

8.LESSON - Monday 26/11/2018
Wine Evaluation Score Form
Europe Enography: France - part 1
TASTING: 5 WINES

9.LESSON - Monday 03/12/2018
Europe Enography: France - part 2
TASTING: 6 WINES

10.LESSON - Monday 10/12/2018
Europe Enography: Italy part 1
TASTING: 6 WINES

11.LESSON - Monday 07/01/2019
Europe Enography: Italy part 2
TASTING: 6 WINES

12.LESSON - Monday 14/01/2019
Europe Enography: Italy part 3
TASTING: 6 WINES

13.LESSON - Monday 21/01/2019
Europe Enography: the rest of the continent
TASTING: 6 WINES including one "Made in England"

14.LESSON - Monday 28/01/2019
International Enography: America, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and the rest of the world
TASTING: 6 WINES

15.LESSON - Monday 04/02/2019
Food and Wine Sensory Analysis, pairing technique
Condiments - Aromatic Herbs - Sauces - Eggs
TASTING: FOOD AND WINE

16.LESSON - Monday 11/02/2019
Sake production methods, taste olfactory examination of different typologies, food and sake pairing
TASTING: SAKE AND FOOD

17.LESSON - Monday 18/02/2019
Pasta, Bread, Pizza and Rice - Seafood - Vegetables
TASTING: FOOD AND WINE

18.LESSON - Monday 19/02/2019
White and Red Meat, Game, Charcuterie
TASTING: FOOD AND WINE

19.LESSON - Monday 25/02/2019
Cheese, Dessert and Chocolate - Didactic Dinner
TASTING: FOOD AND WINE

20. WRITTEN EXAMINATION - Monday 18/03/2019

21. FINAL EXAM - ORAL EXAMINATION - Monday 08/04/2019

PRICE - The 5 month course costs  £1750* VAT inclusive and is payable in three instalments to help you spread the cost. Alternatively, you can pay the initial deposit and then spread the rest of the cost in 5 months with monthly standing order payment of £250. The monthly standing orders MUST BE confirmed arrangements with your bank.

* If you wish to pay by PayPal, please let us know. Payments using PayPal will incur a handling fee (5%)

£500.00 due by 04/09/2018 (deposit)
£625.00 due by 30/10/2018
£625.00 due by 27/11/2018

This fee includes everything you need to complete the course:
tasting of 100 wines, food matching, 5 books, notebooks.